**Maryland Climate Action Plan** 

# Appendix B

# **Membership** Lists

Maryland Commission on Climate Change Working Groups Technical Work Groups

# Maryland Commission on Climate Change

Shari T. Wilson, Chair, Secretary Department of the Environment Delegate Kumar P. Barve, Maryland General Assembly Delegate Virginia P. Clagett, Maryland General Assembly Alvin C. Collins, Secretary Department of General Services John Droneburg, Director Maryland Emergency Management Agency David Edgerley, Secretary Department of Business and Economic Development T. Eloise Foster, Secretary Department of Budget and Management Senator Brian E. Frosh, Maryland General Assembly Nancy S. Grasmick, Superintendant of Schools Department of Education John R. Griffin, Secretary Department of Natural Resources **Richard Eberhart Hall, Secretary Department of Planning** William E. Kirwan, Chancellor University System of Maryland Steven B. Larsen, Chairman Public Service Commission Andrew Lauland, Advisor Governor's Office on Homeland Security Senator Paul G. Pinsky, Maryland General Assembly Senator E. J. Pipkin, Maryland General Assembly John D. Porcari, Secretary Department of Transportation Roger L. Richardson, Secretary Department of Agriculture **Delegate David D. Rudolph,** Maryland General Assembly **Raymond A. Skinner**, Secretary Department of Housing and Community Development Ralph S. Tyler, Commissioner Maryland Insurance Administration Malcolm D. Woolf, Director Maryland Energy Administration

## **Adaptation & Response Working Group**

## John Griffin, Chair, Department of Natural Resources Richard Hall and Don Halligan, Co-Chairs, Department of Planning Zoë Johnson, Staff Coordinator, Department of Natural Resources Jason Dubow, Staff Coordinator, Department of Planning

Jenn Aiosa, Chesapeake Bay Foundation Rodney Banks, Dorchester County Ron Bowen, Anne Arundel County Russell Brinsfield, University of Maryland, Harry R. Hughes Center for Agro-Ecology Sherwood Thomas Brooks, Maryland Association of Realtors Carl Bruch, Environmental Law Institute David Burke, David Burke & Associates Ron Cascio, Chestnut Creek Sally Clagget, U.S. Forest Service, Chesapeake Bay Program Phillip Conner, Marine Trades Association Peter Conrad, Baltimore City Gilbert W. Dissen, Dissen & Juhn Corporation Ira Feldman, Greentrack John W. Frece, University of Maryland, Center for Smart Growth Bill Giese, U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service, Blackwater Wildlife Refuge Julie Gorte, Pax World Lara Hansen, World Wildlife Fund Lynn Heller, Citizen Jason Holstine, Amicas Jesse Houston, Ocean City Anthony Janetos, University of Maryland, Joint Global Change Institute Joan Kean, Somerset County Dennis King, University of Maryland, Chesapeake Biological Laboratory John Kostyack, National Wildlife Federation Peter Lefkin, Allianz of North America Corp. Joseph Maheady, U.S. Green Building Council Karen McJunkin, Elm Street Development William Miles, Maryland Forestry Association Mayor Ellen Moyer, City of Annapolis Joy Oakes, National Parks Conservation Association Robert Pace, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Dru Schmidt-Perkins, 1000 Friends of Maryland Court Stevenson, University of Maryland, Horn Point Laboratory Sue Veith, St. Mary's County

# Technical Work Groups of the Adaptation & Response Working Group

## **Existing Built Environment & Infrastructure**

Sherwood T. "Duke" Brooks Carl Bruch Phillip Conner Peter Conrad Gilbert W. Dissen Jesse Houston Karen McJunkin Robert Pace

### Human Health, Safety & Welfare

Rodney Banks Ron Bowen Lynn Heller Joan Kean Peter Lefkin Ira Feldman Clifford Mitchell Cathy O'Neill

#### Future Built Environment & Infrastructure

Ron Bowen Ron Cascio Gilbert W. Dissen John W. Frece Julie Gorte Jason Holstine Joseph Maheady Dru Schmidt-Perkins Sue Veith

### **Resources & Resource-Based Industries**

Jenn Aiosa Russ Brinsfield Steve Bunker David Burke Sally Claggett Jason Dubow William (Bill) Giese, Jr. Lara Hansen Dennis King John Kostyack William (Bill) Miles Ellen Moyer Joy Oakes Court Stevenson

## **Greenhouse Gas & Carbon Mitigation Working Group**

### Tad Aburn, Chair, Department of the Environment Malcolm Woolf , Co-Chair, Maryland Energy Administration

Uri Avin, Parsons Brinkerhoff Paul Chan, Citizen William Chandler, Transition Energy Drew Cobbs, Maryland Petroleum Council Richard D'Amato, Synergics, Inc. Robert Driscoll, Mirant Joel Dunn, The Conservation Fund Nancy Floreen, Montgomery County Council Jonathan Gibralter, Frostburg State University Ed Guigliano, AES Warrior Run Michelle Harris Bondima, Baltimore City Community College Brad Heavner, Environment Maryland Frank Heintz, Citizen William Hellman, Rummel, Klepper & Kahl Peggy Horst, W.L. Gore Debra Jacobson, DJ Consulting Mark Joseph, Yellow Transportation George Kelly, Environmental Banc & Exchange Thomas Koch, Curtis Engine & Equipment Michael Mallinoff, City of Annapolis Elizabeth Martin-Perera, Natural Resources Defense Council Dr. Cindy Parker, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health John Quinn, Constellation Energy Michael Replogle, Environmental Defense Matthias Ruth, University of Maryland, Center for Integrative Environmental Research Scot Spencer, Annie E. Casey Foundation John Szallay, BP Solar Lise Van Susteren, The Climate Project

# Technical Work Groups of the Greenhouse Gas & Carbon Mitigation Working Group

### **Transportation & Land Use**

Regina Aris Uri Avin Drew Cobbs Nancy Floreen Jonathan Gibralter Pete Gutwald William Hellman Pam Parker Michael Replogle Lise Van Susteren

#### Agriculture, Forestry& Waste Management

Gary Allen Val Connelly Joel Dunn Bob Ensor George Kelly Laura Miller Cindy Parker James Remuzzi Eric Sprague Elmer Weibley

#### **Cross-Cutting Issues**

Misty Allen Paul Chan Robert Driscoll Joel Dunn Frank Heintz Julian Levy Michael Mallinoff Elizabeth Martin-Perera Adrienne Ottaviani Cindy Parker John Quinn Scot Spencer

### **Energy Supply**

Misty Allen Randy Cain Eric Coffman Bill Cunningham Richard D'Amato Robert Driscoll Ed Giugliano Brad Heavner Frank Heintz Debra Jacobson Thomas Koch Elizabeth Martin-Perera Adrienne Ottaviani Michael Replogle Lise Van Susteren

#### Residential, Commercial & Industrial Use

Paul Chan William Chandler Todd Chason Brad Heavner Michelle Harris Bondima John Kumm Julian Levy William Livingston Michael Mallinoff Matthias Ruth Scott Sklar

# Scientific & Technical Working Group

## Donald F. Boesch, Chair, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science Frank W. Dawson, Co-Chair, Maryland Department of Natural Resources Robert M. Summers, Co-Chair, Maryland Department of the Environment

William C. Boicourt, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science Antonio J. Busalacchi, University of Maryland, College Park Donald R. Cahoon, U.S. Geological Survey Frank J. Coale, University of Maryland, College Park Victoria J. Coles, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science Russell R. Dickerson, University of Maryland, College Park William M. Eichbaum, World Wildlife Fund Brian D. Fath, Towson University Raymond M. Hoff, University of Maryland, Baltimore County David G. Kimmel, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science Curtis E. Larsen, Lusby, Maryland (U.S. Geological Survey, retired) Andrew J. Miller, University of Maryland, Baltimore County Margaret A. Palmer, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science Louis F. Pitelka, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science Steven D. Prince, University of Maryland, College Park Brian S. Schwartz, The Johns Hopkins University David H. Secor, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science Timothy Warman, National Wildlife Federation Claire Welty, University of Maryland, Baltimore County